Malvern Election Preview: Candidates, Voting Places

MALVERN, PA — The 2017 general election is nearly upon us. And ahead of the Nov. 7 election day, we want to give you a quick breakdown of who you'll see on the ballot this year.

Municipal elections will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 7.

All registered voters are urged to participate in the election.

Here's a look at who is running in the upcoming races.

Polling Times: Polls will open at 7 a.m. and close at 8 p.m.


Malvern Borough

Borough Council

  • Democrat: Amy Finkbiner, Marty Laney, Julie Raynor
  • Republican: John Kohler, David G. Bramwell, Cahterine O. Raymond

Borough Mayor

  • Democrat: Dave Burton
  • Republican: Dave Burton

Great Valley School Director

  • Region II
    • Democrat: David Barratt
    • Republican: David Barratt


Justice of the Supreme Court

  • Democrat: Dwayne Woodruff
  • Republican: Sallie Mundy

Judge of the Superior Court

  • Democrats: Carolyn Nichols, Geoff Moulton, Maria McLaughlin, Debbie Kunselman
  • Republicans: Emil Giordano, Craig Stedman, Wade Kagarise, Mary Murray
  • Green Party: Jules Mermelstein

Judge of the Commonwealth Court

  • Democrat: Ellen Ceisler, Irene M. Clark
  • Republican: Paul Lalley, Christine Fizzano Cannon


  • Democrat: Margaret Reif
  • Republican: Norman MacQueen


  • Democrat: Patricia Maisano
  • Republican: Jack London


  • Democrat: Christina Vandepol
  • Republican: Gordon R. Eck

Clerk of courts

  • Democrat: Yolanda van de Krol
  • Republican: Robin Marcello

Unsure of your polling location?

Use this online tool to find your polling place. Enter your county, town, street address, and ZIP code to see where to vote.

Patch file photo